Today I’m going to …

I’m going to dance.

I’m going to poledance, bellydance, crazydance

I’m going to open the doors, open the windows

I’m going to put the chairs outside

I don’t care if it’s cold

GaneshI’m going to light a fire

I’m going to light a fire in that stupid Weber braai dish that looks like a spaceship that’s lost its aliens.

I’m going to dance.

I’m going to poledance, bellydance, crazydance.

I’m going to be Old King Cole: I’m going to call for more music!

I’m going to call for more tea!

I’m going to call for another log for the alien-spaceship-fire.

I’m going to poledance, bellydance, crazydance.Shiva 

Why not?

Why not fairies and angels and dragons?

Why not Ganesh with his elephant head?

Why not Shiva with his blue face?

Why not rainbows with pots of gold, and good energies and auras

all sparkling gold and silver and pink and purple?

I believe in fairies.

And dragons.

I believe in colours.

The swirling, twirling psychedelic colours of the lentil-head tie-dye.

I believe in fairies.

And I’m going to dance. Poledance, bellydance, crazydance.

Because I can.

~ by ReluctantRunner on February 6, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
